• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Anyone got Lincoln Power MIG 211i. welder? Any good?

The not so tall man

Local time
2:59 PM
Reaction score
Thinking of replacing my old Solar 2175 Welder I got back around 1996. Was thinking mille or Lincoln mainly and came across the Lincoln 211i . Any one have one and like it or is there another one I should be considering.
I defiantly need to keep it under 2k.

I have an old Lincoln weldpack 100 I've been using since 1993. If I had to replace it I would go with the 211i. I don't think you could go wrong with a Lincoln or Miller. Both put out quality machines. Just depends on if you like red or blue.

my Lincoln Power Mig 200 is 20 years old ...........I love it; and I use the crap out of it

18033080_280205249105068_1932473694036337554_n_280205249105068.jpg

20190126_161900.jpg

Last edited:
It's 110/220, so it can easily weld 1/4"

I like either blue or red, I qualified with red and have no preference as it boils down to how well it’s set up and prep imo. You won’t loose I was always told get an old one with copper windings. I can’t say I’ve every known a difference..

I think aluminum was a short lived, bad idea. I know they tried it with their SA machines and it failed. Those machines were built by contract labor. They made good money, but if a machine had issues, the person who built it was responsible for repairs. So they probably wouldn't accept aluminum.

i have a miller 211 and its great, very versatile machine from sheet metal to 3/8....

Just got it in the mail today and did a super quick set up. Real easy set up and welding great so far.