• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

kubota rtv400 - pros and cons/thoughts…

hdwrench

Local time
5:15 PM
Reaction score
my wife been yearning for a sided by side for some time . personally i’m not a fan of them but she thinks she needs one . we have a good size property and she wants a sxs to get out back more and be able to ride with the dog . a good friend of mine is downsizing and offered her a 2012 kubota rtv400 at a good price . i don’t know much about there utv stuff
but we do have a big kubota tractor which has been good to us . any input on the utv is appreciated…

Single cylinder engine, maintenance isn't bad. I was a mechanic at a university, we had three of them, no issues.

My mom uses a Kabota UTV for some time now for her dogs. I’m not sure which one it is, I know it’s diesel. It’s been very good and dependable.

Kubota = Quality. I assume it's gas powered. If not, it would be pre-def which is good. If you're just looking for farm use, this is an excellent choice. If you also want sport use, you might want something with a top speed over 25 mph.

We have a gas one at work and I had a diesel one. I prefer the diesel but they both do everything I need and never fail.

Kubota = Quality. I assume it's gas powered. If not, it would be pre-def which is good. If you're just looking for farm use, this is an excellent choice. If you also want sport use, you might want something with a top speed over 25 mph.
yes it’s gas . we ok with 25mph , just a workhorse, round here 25 mph can be fast. we’re not looking for a racer . sounds like good reviews! thanks to all ….