• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

New member with some B-bodies

Vaanth

Local time
4:08 AM
Reaction score
Hello,

My name is Gary and I've been working on Chrysler products since I was eight years old and have been driving them almost as long. I have several Mopars and also recently joined For A-Bodies Only and will likely be joining For E-Bodies Only with my two T/As soon. I'm a retired engineer that has worked in the defense industry, satellite communications, telecommunications, computer systems administration, data center builds and operations, and my last 14 years were at Google as a hardware test engineer and technical writer.

I have four B-bodies:

- 1967 Belvedere GTX. This was purchased from a junkyard in 1986 half parted out and cut up with no drivetrain. It now has a later model 440 and different 67 automatic transmission, both that I rebuilt. I added a 3.54SG Dana60. The suspension has been modified some with stiffer springs, urethane front sway bar bushings, rear sway bar, and gas shocks. The wheels are Wheel Vintiques 15x6. Front disc brakes from a late A-body were added. It has been converted to electronic ignition with 70s style Mopar orange plug wires, Direct Connection chrome valve covers and a chrome alternator housing with internals built by me. It has a Belvedere II rear finish panel and tail lights. I also added a factory reverb out of a 67 Chrysler 300 for it's AM/FM radio plus rear speaker. This reverb mounts in the trunk and was made by Hammond Organ Company for Chrysler. The car is not original, but mostly stock or stock appearing like all my cars.

GTX2.jpg

GTX.jpg

PXL_20231214_161924347.jpg

PXL_20231214_162013283 (1).jpg

Pardon the leaf...