• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

14 years old, and here to stay

MoparKid

Local time
5:11 AM
Reaction score
Hey everyone, how's it going? I am new to the whole b-body but I'm familiar with a few things. Just want to learn more and possibly get to fixing up the recent car my dad has bought. I'll start with his car collection, hope you like!

Lime Green, 440-4Speed - Cuda',

Beautiful car at that. He got it I believe around Christmas of 09' and a nice story to go with it.

When he started talking with the guy, ( This is all from what I think, and most facts ) he begin liking the idea more and more. The guy came from Vegas, and had it on a trailer to get here. When the guy arrived, my dad checked the car out and he knew it wasn't ready for the big shots just yet, but some money never hurt anything. It was actually not what the guy said, it was more broken down and needed more fixing then talked about. So as the days went by slow, months went by slower, my dad met up with some people over at the S&T Autobody shop located near Katy, Texas - Where we live. It was a complete restore from old to new, and now it's worth more than paid.

Carshows? You have no idea. He went to the autorama the past year, and I believe as well the year before that one. Don't remember what trophy he got, but he got one. He does a bunch of other small carshows here in town, but the autorama is the big eye catcher for all car fans, don't you think?

Damages to the car were not "critical", but they were messy. A year at the autorama or another carshow, one of his rope stands fell over any punch a nice pencil eraser sized whole right above the "440" lettering on the car, but that was repaired.