• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

68 satelite sport

Picasso

Local time
10:27 AM
Reaction score
Hi, new here,,,, was looking at another satellite sport. I have a couple specific questions..
Did the satellite sport have as an option, bucket seats with no console, or did this potential seller pull the bench seat an put in buckets..

I just need to know some specifics if I decide to move to another one.. and give me some bargaining room for authenticity..
I have some knowledge as a 63 coupe deville and 67 Grand Prix owner, and furthering my 'fleet"
photo attached,,

thanks for input or suggestion

20240720_134858.jpg

Mine is bucket seats no console from the factory. I'm guessing that one is also

Pretty sure in 68 the Sport Satellite included buckets but no console. Console was optional though.

ok,, thanks for the input,, that will help me out,,

Welcome from Alabama, go to the Welcome Wagon and tell us more about yourself and the project you are looking at.

As stated: buckets were standard on GTX and Sport Satellite in '68; console or buddy seat as options.
Your fender tag would read "P6X" under "TRM" (trim)... P=premium grade; 6=vinyl buckets; X=Black.
On the top-most lowercase alpha line, "a" would be blank below it indicating neither console nor buddy seat factory.
The "b" would have a "4" below it (for sales code 564) indicating bucket seats factory.

Cropped image from Hamtramck Historical for reference

68SprtSatGTXbuckets.jpg

Most all column shift had cars either had no console or buddy seat. Very rare to have console and column shift on a B body.