• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Going to purchase a set of 15" tires for my 67

1967coronet

FBBO Gold Member
FBBO Gold Member
Local time
2:00 AM
Reaction score
Going with 255/60/15 on the rear and 205/70/15 front.
Rear wheels are 15x7 4" bs
Front are 15x5.5
No more BFGs for me.
I'm looking at Master craft Avenger Gts
Or Cooper Cobras.
I know the coopers have a decent rep but what's the verdict on the Master Craft.
The both are a T speed rate or 118mph.
Thanks for any input.
I looked at the Mickeys also lol.

I've always ran bfg's on the front of mine. Just put on 225/70/15's on it today. They fill the wheel well nicely.

Sorry dont know about the Master Craft. I love my Coopers,on both my Bee and daily driver and grandsons suv.

I like the sizes you picked.

I have a set of mastercrafts. I like them, good traction and they ride nice. I have 2 sets of coopers, also good.

You know what BFG stands for?
basically
friggen
garbage.
And the price they want verses the quality, just not there.

I have a set of mastercrafts. I like them, good traction and they ride nice. I have 2 sets of coopers, also good.

basically
friggen
garbage.
Back in the day they were top of the line tires.

Mastercraft is owned and built by Cooper. I have sold both with no issues. Matter of preference on the trade pattern.

basically
friggen
garbage.
That's funny. I've never had a issue with bfg's.

Submitted as incidental information/opinion:

Thanks Ed, interesting video,
I am parting ways with BFG, for me the extra $40 / $50 per tire is not worth it.
My current BFGs have aged out I'm just not comfortable at speed with 10 yr old rubber.
I was just curious what the opinions were. 496polara did give me some info I was unaware of, that cooper builds master craft.