• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Interior door panel removal help

440plus6

FBBO Gold Member
FBBO Gold Member
Local time
3:30 AM
Reaction score
Hello,
I have searched this topic without success, so I'll ask the folks that would know best. How does one properly remove the rear upper pad and door card without damaging either? I know these are likely a dumb questions, but I have zero experience with it. Also, if someone has a photo of the carpet being properly secured in place by the sill plate and proper orientation of the aluminum retainer piece, I'd greatly appreciate it. My carpet was installed by a butcher, it was tucked up under the rear door cards and poorly installed around the firewall as well. Again, any photos you have of it done the proper way would be super appreciated.

Gracias

I am not sure what you are working on, but the following technique worked on my '67 and '70: