• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

negative camber negative caster

gtxrt

Local time
8:26 PM
Reaction score
I just had my 67 RT manual steering to the alignment shop because it was toed out and wandering like crazy at high speeds. now it goes very straight and no wandering steering and the wheel is straight.the tire will squeal sometimes around a corner and the wheel does not come all the way back to center like it did before I went there too. would like to change the pass side camber and caster to get it closer to the pass side. read that you move the back in towards the engine for less negative caster and the front towards the fender. I have a degree tool coming.how should I proceed without making a mess of everything. or just leave it the way it is. driver side - 0.2* camber and -0.07* caster. pass side -1.1* camber and -1.3* caster.

20241015_173536.jpg

Just remember any change in caster or camber affects toe .
Toe is always the last adjustment.So if you do change the caster/camber. Reset toe.

Now this is just me. I usually try to get 0 to a positive .25 camber and with manual steering positive .50 to 1.0
This is with a 75 or 70 series tire. 60-50 or less camber will be 0 or negative.
That is in a perfect world. You may have to find just how much adjustment you have and compromise getting as close to the numbers. Such as driverside you can come up with the .25 positive camber and 1 positive caster.
Now the passenger side will only get 0 camber and negative .25 caster. Match the driverside to the passenger side.
Positive caster will make the car track better but with manual steering you don't want too much.Makes it tougher to steer.