• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

What's it Worth 70 v 68/69 pricing?

Bleep Bleep

FBBO Gold Member
FBBO Gold Member
Local time
7:19 PM
Reaction score
Ok, please don’t shame me for this. Maybe I should know more. I wish I had realized Mopar was the obvious path for me to find my first classic muscle. Having made the decision, I’m fairly new to learning before hunting. Like everyone here found out a long time ago how can I not have Charger at the top of my wish list. Humbly I may not be able to find the turnkey driver out there within budget but want to believe at this point.

All that said, can you help me understand why 68s then 69s and then 70s are worth more in that order? I happen to fall in that same order based styling but that’s just a personal preference. But, given only relatively subtle modifications, are there other factors that a new wanna be b body owner, nor owner (missed it by only a few years, and probably a few thousand in those high school years) of that generation, and so on up through 70? For someone with less than a $50k owner, is it better to get into the club starting with a 70s model? For a driver again.

Appreciate the feedback!

You answered your own question when you said “that’s just a personal preference.”
Absolutely nothing wrong with a 70. They still drop jaws everywhere they are seen. Best bucket seats too of the 3 in my opinion.

I am for one that prefers the 70', then a 69', then a 68'. So many much nicer options and color choices for 70'. I have owned several of all 3 years of Chargers over the years. To me, I see the 70' selling for the same and sometimes even more than the 68' & 69's these days. The F&F franchise has also brought the popularity of the 70' up a few notches as well.